Getting Everyone Out of Dynamics GP

Posted by Carla Duquette on November 4, 2016


Sometimes, it’s important to make sure no one is logged into Microsoft Dynamics GP.  Tasks such as these, require that no one is working with the data.

  • File Maintenance
  • Year-end Close

First, you will want to notify everyone that you are going to need them to be logged out of Dynamics GP.  Simply go to Administration > Utilities > System > Send Users a Message and Dynamics GP will send everyone who is logged in a pop up alert with a custom message.

Second, you will want to lock users out of the specific companies.  To do this, log in to GP as 'sa', and navigate to Administration > Utilities > System > Take Company Offline.  Highlight the company on the left that you need to lock users out of and click on insert.  You will see that company in the right hand side, Office Companies.  Set up your offline message, you can use the default message or create your own.  Last, click on OK at the top.  Now no one will be able to log into that specific Dynamics GP company.

Once you’ve completed your maintenance, just go back in and remove the company from the offline area.  In other words, reverse these steps.  You might also want to send out an email notifying people that they can go back to work in Dynamics GP.  If you have questions, send us an email at Support@Crestwood.com.


Share this:
 
 

Comments:

Add your comment:
Commenting is not available in this channel entry.