Microsoft Dynamics GP: Be Careful When Running Check Links

Posted by Jen Bieker on March 9, 2016


A Tip from Crestwood Support:

Be careful!  Have you noticed that the “Check Links”  utility window and the “Clear Data” utility window in Microsoft Dynamics GP look identical to each other? 

Or the fact that they are directly next to each other in the menu area? 

Don't make the mistake of clicking on the wrong one!

Guess Which One Does What!

Clear Data, does exactly that.  It will clear all your data in Dynamics GP. So be careful and double check which one you are using.  Always look at the text in the upper left corner of the window you are in (Title Bar).  It will tell you what screen you are using.  In this case, Clear Data or Check Links.

Watch more tips from Carla, a senior support analyst at Crestwood, in her recent webinar "Tips and Tricks for Closing Month-End in Dynamics GP".  Just fill out your information and the link will direct you to view the recording of the webinar.

If you have further questions, please contact our support team at Support@Crestwood.com


Share this:
 
 

Comments:

Add your comment: